The Chronicles of Miss Shola

The blog's epitaph: Miss Shola came and went as she pleased

…And we’re back!

leave a comment »

Dear Chronicles,

I know I’ve played truant but see all that I’ve been upto while I was away…

Some more pebble art: A taxi ferrying from day to night tiresomely until its yellow faded away into the background.

(Not so) Pinwheel Nutella cookies inspired by Purple Foodie.

A very important job has been accomplished. My collection of newspaper articles from eons has been sifted, classified and put to use. So here is one set – tips from various magazines – that I’ve stuck on the inside of my cupboard so that they are in front of my eyes when I want to use them. By the way, this was one of the tips (on how to use tips effectively instead of stashing them away), so I’ve made use of one of them already! And the post-its in between are just some to-dos that can lie trapped inside the cupboard instead of dodging my mind.

And finally some perverse reading. The Key by Junichiro Tanizaki is the closest I’ve come to reading erotic fiction. And since it was so unputdownable, bring it on Lady Chatterley’s Lover!

Not good enough reasons, eh?

Written by Miss Shola

July 7, 2010 at 2:42 pm

Posted in Ramblings

Leave a comment